Player Development Academy Set To Start Sessions

Share this article

Player Development Academy, the newest elite basketball training program, are set to start sessions very soon!

Once training is approved at Dandenong Stadium their sessions will start, getting basketballers back on the court in preparation for a big summer of hoops.

The format of the training sessions will be a 15 minute active skill warm up followed by specific skill stations rotating between each coach. In your 60 minute skill focused session there will be 6 different skills divided up into 10 minute sections. The training block before Christmass will concentrate on technique and fundamentals to ensure your return to basketball will consolidate your skill base before full competition resumes in the New Year.

To learn more about their program visit: playerdevelopmentacademy.com.au

Session Days before Christmas (pending approval):

Sunday 29th November 12.00pm-1.15pm or
1.30pm-1.45pm

Monday 30th November 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Tuesday 1st December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Sunday 6th December 12.00pm-1.15pm or
1.30pm-1.45pm

Monday 7th December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Tuesday 8th December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Sunday 13th December 12.00pm-1.15pm or
1.30pm-1.45pm

Monday 14th December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Tuesday 15th December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Monday 21st December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Tuesday 22nd December 4.30pm-5.45pm or
6.00pm-7.15pm

Referee Learner Courses

Click here for upcoming Referee Course info

Senior Competition Sign-Ups

Learn more about our Senior Domestic Competition and how you can be involved

Australia Day Tournament

See all the latest info about the world's biggest junior basketball tournament!

Major Partner

Sponsors & Partners